Let’s set our house on fire…twice.

Wednesday, August 2nd at 8:54 pm Leave a comment

tvI just saw the most brain-dead commercial brought to you by Check into Cash (and you can view it anytime you like! See the old fashioned wad o’ bills at the bottom standing next to the tv?…) This actress says, “My kids tried to cook me a birthday dinner, and look what happened!” Pan out to a fried doorway. Though a little odd, I guess it’s possible. But then, after she goes to CIC, guess what? No, not a fire safety talk with her pyro kids. A birthday cake… with a bagillion candles aflame, surrounded by gleeful, punishment-free kids. I can only conclude that she went insane from the shock.

Entry filed under: media + entertainment, tv commercials.

Yay! The first post. Clix is hot.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August

August 2006
S M T W T F S
    Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

About

Hi! I'm Rachel, and this is my blog. I've tended to assume that if I ever blogged, it'd be a sappy diary. But based on what I've favored reading in other posts, I'm going to do this instead: pluck out isolated, varied things/ideas/experiences I find engrossing, try to choose the few right words out of a potential million, and hopefully cleanse my writing skills in the process. Because, you know, when I was little and was questioned about a future career, my answer was typically: "I'm going to be an author."

Oh, and I'm an aspiring film connoisseur. See my ratings at IMDB.

Recent Posts

RSS last.fm Recently Played

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 600 hits

