“Here I Come to Save the Day!”

Sunday, August 6th at 1:24 am Leave a comment

mighty mouse 2mouseMy birthday’s coming up, and if anyone wants to get me a Mighty Mouse… well, it’ll make me really tech-geeky-happy. When I started my new job a couple months ago, the biggest adjustment wasn’t learning names, or the rules of the server, or that I should always see if there’s creamer put out before pouring a full cup of coffee; no, it was the keyboard. And this is because it’s one of those insane broken-and-tilted Microsoft ones. On a related note, the whole PC thing wasn’t a barrier (Windows is, for some reason, second-nature for Mac users to pick up, yet Macs are seemingly difficult for PC users. My friends and I tried to find the logic in this once, but we couldn’t). Back to two sentences ago: to compensate for my struggle with the keyboard from hell, I also had at my desk—drumroll—the mouse with a right-click button. Which, I know, is standard for non-Mac users.

But not anymore. Rather, not anymore if you’ll spend about $70. As usual, Apple’s come out with a sleekly designed version of their own. The pros: it’s wireless (and there’s also a cheaper wired version), it has a right-click button on what looks like a one-button shell, and it also has pressure-sensitive sides for even more options. It’s totally customizable (a big love of mine) and these settings can be saved into profiles to suit multiple users. Additionally, the Mighty Mouse features a small ball that will scroll 360 degrees on-screen. Ah, how lucky I would be…

Entry filed under: *wishlist, computers, technology.

Celebrities and awe, or lack thereof Why it’s good to live in the States

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August

August 2006
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

About

Hi! I'm Rachel, and this is my blog. I've tended to assume that if I ever blogged, it'd be a sappy diary. But based on what I've favored reading in other posts, I'm going to do this instead: pluck out isolated, varied things/ideas/experiences I find engrossing, try to choose the few right words out of a potential million, and hopefully cleanse my writing skills in the process. Because, you know, when I was little and was questioned about a future career, my answer was typically: "I'm going to be an author."

Oh, and I'm an aspiring film connoisseur. See my ratings at IMDB.

Recent Posts

RSS last.fm Recently Played

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 611 hits